Advisory Board

The LabX Advisory Board oversees and advises on the program’s activities. Members of the Board have deep experience with a wide range of public engagement approaches and diverse scientific expertise.

Board Chair

Neil Shubin

Neil Shubin, (NAS) Robert R. Bensley Professor and Associate Dean, Department of Organismal Biology and Anatomy, University of Chicago

Board Members

Ayelet Baram-Tsabari

Ayelet Baram-Tsabari, Associate Professor and Head of the Biology Education and Science Communication research groups at the Faculty of Education in Science and Technology at Technion - Israel Institute of Technology

Margaret E. Beier

Margaret E. Beier, Associate Professor, Department of Psychology, Rice University

Gail Koshland

Gail Koshland, retired. Director of Student Assessment and Program Evaluation, College of Medicine, Lecturer, Department of Physiology. University of Arizona

Cathy A. Manduca

Cathy A. Manduca, Director, Science Education Resource Center, Carleton College

Clare Matterson

Clare Matterson , Director of Engagement, Natural History Museum London

Mark Rosin

Mark Rosin, Director and co-founder, Guerilla Science and Assistant Professor of Science, Pratt Institute of Art & Design

Brooke Smith, Director, Public Engagement, Kavli Foundation

Andre Thomas

Andre Thomas, Associate Professor of the Practice, Department of Visualization and Co-founder and Director of LIVE lab, Texas A&M University